Three Resignations on RM of Torch River Council

(Last Updated On: November 19, 2017)

The Reeve, Louise Nicklen, along with Division 4 Councillor Michelle Fox Waddington have resigned from the Rural Municipality of Torch River #488 council as of November 10th, 2017. They join Division 5 Councillor, Tyler Shymanski who had resigned previously.

With four remaining councillors the Friday November 10th meeting was chaired by Division 1 Councillor Dave LaRose.

Nominations for Reeve, Division 4 councillor and Division 5 Councillor will be open until December 13th, 2017.

If a by-election is required it will be set for January 17th 2018.

Contact the RM of Torch River office for nomination forms

Post Author: Joanne Francis

Joanne Francis is the Editor and Journalist for Nipawin News