Three Nominations For Town of Carrot River Council Seat

(Last Updated On: November 10, 2017)

The Town of Carrot River has issued a notice of poll to fill the council seat left vacant after the resignation of Councillor Aaron Dyck, who had resigned due to work commitments.

Town of Carrot River Notice of Poll

Residents and property owners of the Town of Carrot River will be going to the polls for a by-election on December 13, 2017 from 9 am to 8 pm.

Three candidates are vying for the 1 vacancy. The following nominations were received for the office of Councillor to fill the remainder of the term, approximately 36 months.

  • Dylan Borody, Kiln Operator
  • Joseph Doerksen, Owner/Operator AJ’s Diner
  • Michael Livermore, Retired Teacher/Farmer

For more information visit

Post Author: Joanne Francis

Joanne Francis is the Editor and Journalist for Nipawin News