Jan Boughen Elected To Nipawin Town Council

(Last Updated On: September 22, 2017)

A spokesperson for the Town of Nipawin has confirmed Jan Boughen has been elected as the new councillor with 193 votes in the September 20th by-election.

The other three candidates received the following votes;

Les McBain – 127 votes

Kelly Peterson – 88 votes

Mary Kube – 12 votes

According to the Town of Nipawin’s Official Declaration of results, 421 voters turned out on Wednesday with only 1 spoiled ballot.




Post Author: Joanne Francis

Joanne Francis is the Editor and Journalist for Nipawin News