Dylan Borody wins Councillor seat for the Town of Carrot River

(Last Updated On: October 24, 2018)

198 Town of Carrot River Voters went to the polls yesterday, Tuesday October 23rd, 2018, and cast their votes for one of three candidates running for a single council seat. 

Dylan Borody was elected with 79 votes, while Joe Doerksen received 69 votes and Scott Debienne got 48 votes. 

Of the 198 voters who turn out, two ballots were rejected, leaving 196 ballots counted but not objected to in total. 

In response to a Facebook comment regarding low voter turnout, town administrator , Kevin Trew replied with some insight, “198 out of less than 800 eligible voters. The largest voter turnout we have had for a lot of years. 144 voters in the 2017 by-election, 156 voters in the 2016 general election” 

Post Author: Joanne Francis

Joanne Francis is the Editor and Journalist for Nipawin News